blumoly

Meet blumoly….

The only lady I need

The only lady I need

By far, the prettiest girl I’ve ever slept with. I had to completely rearrange my room in order to accommodate her.

No way she's going to just live in the shed.

No way she's going to just live in the shed.

My cycling buddy Sebastian came with me to the Trek store. I was glad he came because he knows a ton more about the cycling world then I do right now. Ben, at the Trek Store, was awesome. Great personality, super knowledgeable and very helpful.We spent like three hours at the store getting fitted on the bike, and for shoes and pedals. He really made sure that I was fitted properly, so that I would have the best riding experience possible.

If there was an award for least photogenic person in the world no one would be able to step to me

If there was an award for least photogenic person in the world no one would be able to step to me

I spent like 20 minutes just practicing clipping in out and out of my new speedplay pedals. Clipless pedals are new for me, and I have no illusions that I am going to fall. I can see my self rolling up to a stop sign and forgetting that I’m clipped in and realize it all too late. Should be a good time. Clipless pedals really do make an entire world of difference. I’m taking her out for inaugural ride today.

~ by glennikin on August 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “blumoly”

  1. Beautiful!! But I was confused when you said “clipless pedals” are what you’re clipped into? They have clips or they don’t?

Leave a comment