Oh my god I’m running a 50k with Dean Karnazes.

Yeah so the title kinda sums it up.

Karno!

Karno!

I get to run with my one of my biggest heroes and inspirations. I’m so far beyond, stoked and excited. I’ve been pouring through the dictionary this morning looking for a better word and failed. Suggestions are welcome. My friend Sarah Solovey, fellow runner, brought to my attention the other day that Dean was going to be coming to Chattanooga TN, which is her home town, to run the Rock/Creek Stump Jump 50k.

stumpjump-page-top

She offered up a place to stay, so I immediately jumped on it. I didn’t even bother looking at the course. There’s no way I’m going to pass up a chance to run with this guy no matter how difficult the race. Now, lol, having looked at the course, it’s going to be rough. It’s on the trail and very hilly. It’s going to be beautiful though. The race is on October 3rd so the leaves are going to be changing and we’re going to be running through the woods. I think I can be ready for a 50k (about 32 miles) by October 3rd. Training has been going well thus far. I’m about to head out for my inaugural ride on the blumoly.

So yeah, I’m pumped. He’s doing a talk, dinner, and book signing. I haven’t read 50/50 yet but I read ultra-marathon man. This is going to be 100% USDA certified awesome. Bangerang Dean Karnazes!

~ by glennikin on August 13, 2009.

2 Responses to “Oh my god I’m running a 50k with Dean Karnazes.”

  1. Very cool. You must be one happy Peison.

Leave a Reply

 
