The Force Is Strong With This One

So if you remember, last week I gave Ernie’s (our on set carpenter) son a Darth Vader bank. I got wind that he had a 4 year old son who was already die hard Star Wars. Awesome. As a fellow Star Wars geek I saw it was my personal duty to do what I can to keep the kid on the right path. I’m told by Ernie that his little 4 year old mind exploded when he got it. He was so pumped that he drew me a picture to express his gratitude.

Impressive. Most Impressiv.e

Impressive. Most Impressive

A unique rendition of Darth Vader. He nailed the chest plate, and helmet/mask. More than enough compensation for the loss of a bank. Thank you very much Ernie’s son if you’re reading this, or if it’s being read to you. May the force be with you.

I just got home from Battle for Terra. battle_for_terra_ver21Had to go to a screening way past my bedtime, due to a late wrap, but I’m really glad I went. It was a really unique and bold film. I had some doubts towards the beginning, but it really picked up steam as it went along. I mean, I originally went just for what looked like awesome visuals, (and they were) but it was actually pretty heavy, and dealt with some really serious social, moral, and ethical issues and questions. The people behind this flick also definitely saw Star Wars once or twice. I really don’t want to say to much more as I want people to draw their own conclusions, but I highly recommend going to see this in theaters. It’s in 3D too, but unfortunately the theater we saw it at was showing it in 3D.

~ by glennikin on May 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
