Twenty Six for Twenty Sixth

Despite my best efforts to keep my birthday under wraps I was found out. Actually it was kind of awesome. The office people at Army Wives got me the raddest Birthday cake.

The force is strong with this one!

The force is strong with this one!

They know me all too well. Awesome. Their light sabers light up too! I was playing with them all day. Thank you, thank you. They brought it to me at lunch and it was hilarious. Turns out that it was like two other people’s birthdays as well, Tom (stand-in) and Shawna (wardrobe). Anyhow I wasn’t sitting at my usual table. I usually break bread with the prop guys but yesterday I sat with some of the Wardrobe ladies, and Eric the On Set Dresser. Anyhow, as I sat and ate, thinking that I was going to make it through the day undetected, I hear the birthday song start up and I turned to see a cake heading in my general direction. Immediately I was like damn, found out. As the caked closed and the song was about to reveal the birthday mystery  everyone at the table I was sitting at went “Happy birthday dear…..Shawna” So then I was super confused, and I was like oh….ok it’s for Shawna I guess….but then I saw my name on the cake, and then everyone else at the table was even more confused. It was awesome. Eric got some priceless photos of the whole event. I guess I had done a fairly decent job of keeping it under wraps from most, but not all. It was the the most confusing, funny thing ever. In fact I’m going to say it was confunny. No spell check…..it is a word. Eat it.

A few minutes later, another cake walked in, and this time everyone sang happy birthday to me. So what it boils down to is that Shawna was just trying to steal my thunder. So like her.

This is just the tip of the iceberg, of the amount of hilariousness that has happened over the past few days. I’ll be back later today with more stories that will have your sides splitting, and probably give your core a great workout. Right now though, I’m on another mission. I decided last night that I was going to run 26 miles for my 26th birthday. So I’m gonna go have a go at that. I’ll be posting photos and snippets on Twitter and Facebook as I progress.

Starting at West Ashley, and going out to the ocean on Sullivan’s Island. Just fueled up at Osaka with some delightful Orange Chicken, White Rice, and Wonton Soup.

Gone.

-g

~ by glennikin on April 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
