Kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

There’s a 50K coming up on June 7th in Oconee SC. It’s a trail run through a beautiful area with a dozen or so waterfalls. It’s an 8.5 mile course that you basically run a total of about 4 times to get up to 32 miles. It’s less than two months away and I’m vastly out of shape, but I’m going to try like hell to get ready in time. I’ve already upped my training and I’m feeling good. It’s going to be tricky, fitting in running with work. I think I might start running to the stages in the morning with a pack so I can have a change of clothes. I’d be killing two birds with one stone that way, metaphorically speaking. I don’t really like killing birds. I like birds just fine.

Two Saturdays ago was the big Cooper River Bridge Run 10k. It was awesome. Something like 38,500 people. I’m not a fast runner, but I had a go at the 49 min mark. My official time was 48:54 so I was pretty happy with that. I think I came in 2666th. Out of 38,500 that’s not so bad. And I did it wearing a cape.

This guy thought a horse would be faster.

Like Sardines.

~ by glennikin on April 13, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
